When you think it's hot enough, throw one of your little kernels in there (okay don't throw but you know what I mean, right)
Next thing you're gonna do is lay out a layer of kernels on the bottom of your pot....depending on how big it is will depend on how much you use, so measuring is like no good here..plus, I'm southern. We just pour until it looks right)
Slam the lid on that sucker (Please, use a lid and don't hurt yourself):
Slam the lid on that sucker (Please, use a lid and don't hurt yourself):
And then you shake. Shake shake shake senora. Shake it don't break it cause it took your mama nine months to make it. Shake ya tailfeather. Not your tailfeather, but shake the pot. use the handles. If you don't shake it it's gonna burn and then you have burnt popcorn and no one likes that...well, there's probably someone but that person is also probably a little weird.
Next thing you'll prolly wanna do is throw it in a tupperwear or rubbermaid thingy:
And shake some topping on it...unless you're making something like caramel corn...in that case, you go on with your bad self. I like topping mine with either salt or with cinnamon and sugar.
Final step: Enjoy your snack. In your Chipper Jones shirt if you need to.
And now you know how to make popcorn in a pot. THis might be helpful if you have something against microwave popcorn and you want to control how it tastes, butter levels, etc.
No comments:
Post a Comment